Skip To Main Content

School Header

Logo Container




Search Button

Trigger Container


PTSO News - May 12, 2023

PTSO News - May 12, 2023

Contact with questions.


Congratulations PTSO Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to our four outstanding LEHS PTSO senior scholarship winners! We are sure you will go on to do great things and make us proud!  They are:

  • Abigail Theobald - Dr. Kline Thunderhawk Spirit Scholarship
  • Abigail Burghard - Dr. Kline Thunderhawk Spirit Scholarship
  • Natalie Pond - Community Service Scholarship
  • Zachary Klaassen - Exceptional Student Scholarship


Senior Picnic

We need help to make the Senior Picnic a fun event for our graduates!  Sign up to volunteer or donate food and drinks.  The picnic will be in the football stadium on May 16, at 11:00 or right after Parade of Graduates.  This event is free for seniors. 

Volunteer to help:

Donate food and drinks here:


Freshman Field Day

The PTSO will be running a Freshman Field Day during school on Friday, May 19.  Lots of volunteers are needed – sign up here to help:


Open PTSO Roles for 2023-24

We are looking for new leaders to help with the PTSO for next school year.  Open roles are Vice President of Ways and Means (Fundraising), Secretary/Volunteer Coordinator, Craft Show Co-Chair Shadow (learn from the current leaders), Staff Appreciation Team, and Flamingo Flocking Chair.  E-mail us at if you are willing to consider one of these roles.


Special Thanks

As we approach the end of the school year, we want to give a huge thank you to all of our volunteer PTSO leaders who have given their time and talents to our school to make it a better place for our kids.  Thank you so much to the outgoing 2022-23 PTSO leadership team:

President – Jennifer Kegg

Vice President of Ways and Means – Lauren Dunbar

Vice President of Student Activities – Mary Youmell

Secretary – Carrie Lamping

Co-Treasurers – Tasha Brown & Dana DeRamo

DPC Reps (Main Campus) – Susanne Page & Julie Perrino

DPC Rep (Freshman Campus) – Jessica Geralds

Clash of the Classes – Marcy Gantt, Amanda Hrenko, and Julie Perrino

Craft Show Co-Chairs – Tera Michelson & Alexandra Ince

Freshman Field Day – Jennifer Kegg & Susanne Page

Future Hawks Nights – Dina French & Stephanie Reuss

Membership/Directory – Mary Youmell

Senior Parking Spot Painting – Connie Perdikakis

Senior Picnic – Kimberly Hall

Senior Scholarships – Kathryn Zucker

Senior Solstice – Susanne Page & Maggie Panyko

Senior Yard Signs – Liz Gaerke

Staff Appreciation – Daniel Colpi, Marcy Gantt, Amanda Mathews, & Benjamin McCall

Website Manager – Maggie Panyko



  • Freshman Campus
  • PTSO
  • Seniors