Skip To Main Content

School Header

Logo Container

logo-image

Location

Schools

Search Button

Trigger Container

Breadcrumb

Theatre

The Secret Garden words over ivy covered wooden door

The Secret Garden

Fall Play:
Oct. 21 & 22, 7:30 p.m.
Oct. 23, 2:30 p.m.

"Mary Lennox, known as a difficult child, is sent to live at her uncle’s estate in England after her parents pass away. Misselthwaite Manor turns out to be a gloomy fortress.  Her uncle is rarely home, and his young son, Colin, never leaves his room, convinced he’s an incurable invalid.  To her surprise, Mary discovers a strange walled garden that has been locked up for years.  With the assistance of Dickon, the gardener’s apprentice, Mary brings the garden back to life and discovers Dickon’s amazing ability to communicate with animals.  The garden seems to have a wonderful, magical effect on all who come into it, allowing Mary to help restore Colin to health and to reunite him with his father.  This version also introduces the endearing Sowerby family, who add much laughter and love to this touching story."

Buy Tickets

 

 

 

 

 

50 Years Grease red background with yellow stars yellow circle red car with silhouette of boy and girl

Grease

Spring Musical:
March 10-12, 2023

Audition information will be shared in the coming months.

"Here is Rydell High's senior class of 1959: duck-tailed, hot-rodding "Burger Palace Boys" and their gum-snapping, hip-shaking "Pink Ladies" in bobby sox and pedal pushers, evoking the look and sound of the 1950s in this rollicking musical.

Head "greaser" Danny Zuko and new (good) girl Sandy Dumbrowski try to relive the high romance of their "Summer Nights" as the rest of the gang sings and dances its way through such songs as "Greased Lightnin'," "It's Raining on Prom Night," "Alone at the Drive-In Movie" recalling the music of Buddy Holly, Little Richard, and Elvis Presley that became the soundtrack of a generation. An eight-year run on Broadway and two subsequent revivals, along with innumerable school and community productions place Grease among the world's most popular musicals."

Red background silver microphone THawk Players Got Talent A Talent Show for all Thunderhawks!

THawk Players Got Talent!

Student Talent Show:
April 29, 2023

Audition information will be shared in the coming months.

THawk Players present "THawk Players Got Talent!" Join us as we celebrate all our wonderful students as they show off their incredible talents. We will be joined by three celebrity judges to help choose our top three winners!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Support THawk Theatre

Upcoming Performing Arts Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Wed, Sep 7
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Sun, Sep 11
Mon, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 13
Wed, Sep 14
Thu, Sep 15
Fri, Sep 16
Sat, Sep 17
Sun, Sep 18
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Thu, Sep 22
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Homecoming Dance
-
Hawks Nest Stadium
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Lakota East Performing Arts
    • Theater
    • Choir
    • Band

Theatre Director

Kathryn Arber

Teacher

Follow Us on Twitter

2 black theater masks THawk Players

Mission: To educate students! Through involvement in Thunderhawk Theater, students will have the opportunity to learn and grow through many different roles: actors, singers, dancers, designers, builders, researchers, graphic artists, technicians, and leaders.  Thunderhawk Theater is all about creating art and building relationships through teamwork!