Skip To Main Content

School Header

Logo Container

logo-image

Location

Schools

Search Button

Trigger Container

Breadcrumb

Theatre

50 Years Grease red background with yellow stars yellow circle red car with silhouette of boy and girl

Grease

Spring Musical:

Thursday, March 9 at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, March 10 at 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 11 at 2:30 p.m

Saturday, March 11 at 7:30 p.m.Tickets are on sale now!

"Here is Rydell High's senior class of 1959: duck-tailed, hot-rodding "Burger Palace Boys" and their gum-snapping, hip-shaking "Pink Ladies" in bobby sox and pedal pushers, evoking the look and sound of the 1950s in this rollicking musical.

Head "greaser" Danny Zuko and new (good) girl Sandy Dumbrowski try to relive the high romance of their "Summer Nights" as the rest of the gang sings and dances its way through such songs as "Greased Lightnin'," "It's Raining on Prom Night," "Alone at the Drive-In Movie" recalling the music of Buddy Holly, Little Richard, and Elvis Presley that became the soundtrack of a generation. An eight-year run on Broadway and two subsequent revivals, along with innumerable school and community productions place Grease among the world's most popular musicals."

Purchase Tickets

Red background silver microphone THawk Players Got Talent A Talent Show for all Thunderhawks!

THawk Players Got Talent!

Student Talent Show:
April 29, 2023

Audition information will be shared in the coming months.

THawk Players present "THawk Players Got Talent!" Join us as we celebrate all our wonderful students as they show off their incredible talents. We will be joined by three celebrity judges to help choose our top three winners!

 

The Secret Garden words over ivy covered wooden door

Thank you to everyone who came out to support our fall show!

Support THawk Theatre

Upcoming Performing Arts Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Lakota East Performing Arts
    • Theater
    • Choir
    • Band

Theatre Director

Kathryn Arber

Teacher

Follow Us on Twitter

2 black theater masks THawk Players

Mission: To educate students! Through involvement in Thunderhawk Theater, students will have the opportunity to learn and grow through many different roles: actors, singers, dancers, designers, builders, researchers, graphic artists, technicians, and leaders.  Thunderhawk Theater is all about creating art and building relationships through teamwork!